Bureau of Fire Protection conducts its turnover of command 9:00 a.m. at the BFP National Headquarters Lobby, Agham Road, Barangay Bagong Pag-asa, Quezon City.

The event was graced by the Guest Of Honor and Speaker ATTY. PETER IRVING C CORVERA, the Department of the Interior and Local Government Undersecretary for Public Safety.

“There will be some inconvenience, but instead of complaining, you probably should look at the reassignment as an opportunity for you to be a well-rounded officer, because you can never improve if you can always choose. While you are in the service, you have to take responsibility of all the inconvenience because that is what service is all about,” USEC CORVERA said as he reminded everyone about the real meaning of public service.

The BFP key officers reassigned to their new respective positions were as follows: CSUPT RODRIGO R ABRAZALDO, Deputy Chief for Administration; CSUPT LORENZO S DE GUIA, Deputy Chief for Operations, BFP-NHQ; SSUPT LEONARD R BAÑAGO, Regional Director, BFP Region 1; SSUPT LEONARD M CONSOLACION, Regional Director, BFP Region 2; SUPT LINDY C LAUZON, OIC, Directorate for Personnel, BFP-NHQ; SSUPT BOBBY V BARUELO, Regional Director, BFP Region 10; CSUPT RUBEN F BEARIS JR, Regional Director, Region 5; SSUPT LOUIE S PURACAN, Chief Directorial Staff, BFP-NHQ; SUPT VERONICA S CATALUÑA, OIC, Regional Director, Region 4B; SSUPT MARIA SOCORRO C TIMONERA, Director for Comptrollership, BFP-NHQ; SSUPT LEONIDES P PEREZ, Regional Director, BFP CARAGA; SUPT WILBERTO RICO NEIL A KWAN TIU, District II Fire Marshal, BFP NCR; SUPT JOSELITO A CORTEZ, OIC, Directorate for Operations, BFP-NHQ; SSUPT NORMAN V PINION, Regional Director, Region 12; SUPT MANUEL M MANUEL, OIC, Directorate for Plans and Standards Development, BFP-NHQ; SSUPT SERGIO M SORIANO, Regional Director, Region NCR.

The traditional New Year’s call of all BFP key officers to CSUPT ARIEL BARAYUGA followed shortly after the said ceremony.