The Bureau of Fire Protection National Headquarters (BFP-NHQ) has new Deputy Chief for Administration (DCA) in the person of CSUPT ARIEL A BARAYUGA. CSUPT BARAYUGA was the former Regional Director of BFP Region 3.

CSUPT SAMUEL R PEREZ formally turned-over the duties and responsibilities to CSUPT BARAYUGA yesterday in a ceremony at the BFP National Headquarters in Quezon City. CSUPT PEREZ will now be assigned as Regional Director of Region 12.

Several high ranking officials of the BFP were also reassigned to other unit assignments.

The reshuffle includes SSUPT MARIA SOFIA B MENDOZA, former Director for Operations, BFP-NHQ will be assigned as Regional Director of the BFP-Cordillera Autonomous Region (CAR); replacing her is former Cavite Fire Marshal SSUPT ARMANDO B CUSTODIO; former Director for Personnel, BFP-NHQ SSUPT JOSELITO A QUIBIN is the new Assistant Regional Director for Administration of BFP R8; replacing SSUPT QUIBIN is former BFP Region 1 Assistant Regional Director for Administration SSUPT LEONARD M CONSOLACION; SSUPT LEONIDES P PEREZ is relieved as BFP-NHQ Director for Logistics and reassigned as the District 2 Fire Marshal, BFP-NCR; former Region 1 Director SSUPT ALOVEEL B FERRER is the new Director of Region 3; replacing SSUPT FERRER is former Region 4B Director SSUPT LORENZO DS DE GUIA; former BFP Region 11 Assistant Regional Director for Administration SSUPT LOUIE S PURACAN is the new Director of Region 4B; SSUPT SERGIO M SORIANO is now OIC Regional Director of the BFP-NCR; SSUPT SAMUEL M JAMIAS is Regional Chief Directorial Staff, BFP-NCR; SSUPT LEONARDO M BAÑAGO is the new Regional Director of BFP-R2; SSUPT FENNIMORE V JAUDIAN is now in detailed service at the office of the Officer-in-Charge, BFP-NHQ; SUPT LILIBETH Q SIMANGAN will be the Acting Director for Logistics, BFP-NHQ and SUPT FELIXBERTO F ABRENICA is the new District Fire Marshal of District 4, BFP-NCR.

The said reassignment and designation of BFP senior officers took effect last July 11, 2014 thru Department Order 2014-954 signed by ATTY. PETER IRVING C. CORVERA, DILG Undersecretary for Public Safety.